Mood music

A while back I planned to take a break to do some composing. This didn’t entirely go to plan and various other distractions intervened. On the very last day I managed to set aside a bit of time and compose two new tunes. The two tracks could not be more different from each other.

Starting off from a gloomy position (compounded by the fact I had less composing time than I would have liked), I created a sad violin/flute piece with a mild Celtic vibe.

Soundcloud link to The Lament Of Life

Feeling invigorated I decided to write something a little more up-beat! The next track feels like the shorter sibling to my recent Super-powers track and was designed to be in the style of an action/chase trailer.

Soundcloud link to They’re Coming For Us

Hope you like one of them, interesting how mood can affect your creativity.

Leave a Reply

