Must have blinked

In a bitter-sweet mood. Children grow up so fast, arguable too fast these days – yet my daughters continue to delight and surprise me. Recently my eldest has been astounding me with her artwork and story-writing, the little one meanwhile is becoming more articulated, a little bit bigger every day and keeping herself amused with some brilliant creative self-play. I know I have been busy recently, but it feels as I looked away for about half a second and they had suddenly blossomed before my eyes.

Petals

Perhaps it is part the fact it is Spring-time now or perhaps I just blinked? The piano tune below is therefore dedicated to my beautiful children. You are my world, I hope you don’t have to grow up too fast.

Leave a Reply

