Being at one

It’s been one year to the day since I started this blog. Here is the part where I personally thank everyone who has been reading it for the past year. I hope you have enjoyed reading it as much as I have writing it. I’ll admit to rambling and having an eclectic mix: part film-making, part composing. If nothing else I’ve documented the process of making of our short film. I’ve been a bit quiet over the past couple of weeks because lots of behind the scenes stuff has been happening.

We’ve suffered a knock-back with Spare Change, this has seemingly been forced back because of scheduling. I’m still trying to salvage something here, but it doesn’t look like it will go into production much before September now. I can’t say I’m entirely happy about this, but there we go!

On a happier note, I recorded a series of interviews for Etiquette yesterday. I’m glad I was able to find time to talk about the project. It didn’t look like we would have time to record any “making of” material on the DVD. I’ve also been busy making image galleries and producing other material for it. It would be great to have the DVD finished by the end of the month – that’s highly ambitious, but I’ll try!

I’ve also been doing some voice work for an online-project. I could tell you more, but I’d have to kill you! So I’ll reveal more about this in a future post.

Meanwhile, I hope you will continue to read the blog over the forthcoming year!

One response to “Being at one

  1. Pingback: Letting go | Ferny films

Leave a Reply

